Document:Programme for the visit of the Lithuanian MOD Stratcom team

From Wikispooks
Jump to navigation Jump to search
A range of seminars in connection with a Lithuanian delegation to Institute of Statecraft, including with Bill Browder's Hermitage

Disclaimer (#3)Document.png speaking notes  by Dan Kaszeta dated June 2018
Subjects: Lithuania, Stratcom, infowar, Bill Browder, Hermitage
Example of: Integrity Initiative/Leak/5
Source: 'Anonymous' (Link)

some minor edits for clarity. PoC=Point/Person of Contact

★ Start a Discussion about this document
Programme for the visit of the Lithuanian MOD Stratcom team 17-21 October 2016



The Institute for Statecraft

Monday 17th October

Col Saulius Guzevicius, Capt Tomas Tauginas, Mr Tomas Ceponsis

1500 Arrival from Vilnius & Brussels. Accn: Hotel Ibis, 49 Blackfriars Rd, London SE1 8NZ.

PoC: Capt Tomas Tauginas, Chief of Analysis subsection, STRATCOM Department, Lithuanian Armed Forces HQ, Vilnius. Office: + 370 52 785014; Mob: + 370 611 020 86 tomastauginas@hotmail.com tomas.tauginas@mil.lt ; Col Saulius Guzevicius HQ NATO, guzevicius.saulius@hq.nato.int

PoC: The Institute for Statecraft, 2 Temple Place London WC2; Chris Donnelly Cdonnelly@statecraft.org.uk Mob 07974 019 212; Charlotte Hatton chatton@statecraft.org.uk

Tuesday 18th October

0900-1300 Programme with 77th Brigade, Hermitage

Brig Alastair Aitken, Commander 77th Brigade. 77X-CGP-COMD@mod.uk Tel 01635 204240, Mob 07500 227650

PoC: Maj Simon Fittock, Chief of Staff, 77th Brigade, Denison Barracks, Hermitage, Thatcham, BERKS, RG18 9TP. Tel: +44 (0)1635 204342; Mob: +44 (0)7887 630291 email: 77X-CGP-COS@mod.uk

1400-1530 Briefing with Specialist Group Military Intelligence (SGMI), 1st Intelligence, Security and Reconnaissance Brigade Building 7a, Denison Barracks, Hermitage, Thatcham, Berks RG18 9TP

PoC: Lt Col Simon Thomas, CO (Des) SGMI Simon.thomas715@mod.uk SGMI-RTISCh@mod.uk Mob 07505 753473 Tel 01635 204332

1700 Meeting with Ambassador Asta Skaisgiryte, Lithuanian Embassy, London. Asta.Skaisgiryte@urm.lt

Wednesday 19th October

1000-1130 Presentation to specialist audience 1 at the Institute for Statecraft

PoC: Daniel Lafayeedney, Co-Director, The Institute for Statecraft DLafayeedney@statecraft.org.uk 07711 283 203

1200-1330 Lunchtime informal briefing; Air Chief Marshal Sir Michael Graydon, RAF; Dr Mary Ellen Connell, Center for Naval Analyses, Washington DC. CONNELM@cna.org

1400-1630 Presentation to specialist audience 2 at the Institute for Statecraft

PoC: Maj Neil Cargill, SO2 Lessons (Operations), Lessons Team, Warfare Branch, HQ Field Army, Land Warfare Development Centre, Imber Road, Warminster, Wilts, BA12 0DJ. neil.cargill534@mod.uk FdArmy-Warfare-LessonsCap-SO2A@mod.uk Tel: +44 1985 222626

1700-1800 Presentation to the Parliamentary Defence Committee, House of Commons, London SW1 Chairman, Dr Julian Lewis

PoC: David Nicholas, Senior Committee Assistant, Defence Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. Tel 020 7219 6872 nicholasdpb@parliament.uk

Thursday 20th October

0930-1230 Presentation to specialist audience 3 at the Institute for Statecraft

PoC: Lt Col Jon Searle TD, SGMI, SO1 Human Domain Intelligence Specialists, Human & Social Networks, 127searl@armymail.mod.uk jsearle@bedmod.co.uk 01635 204 459 Mob: 07970 389733

1300-1400 Discussion with Stratcom and Russia specialists of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office, FCO, King Charles St. London SW1 Mark.Hanney@fco.gov.uk; Andy.Pryce@fco.gov.uk; Alan.Parfitt@fco.gov.uk; Duncan.Allan@fco.gov.uk;

1500-1630 Discussion at 2 Temple Place London WC2R 3BD with Bruce Jones, Defence Journalist, Jane’s Defence News. vanadekodu@gmail.com; 07831 316 286

1730 Discussions with The Institute for Statecraft infowar and social media specialists Constance Cunningham ccunningham@statecraft.org.uk ; Greg Rowett GRowett@statecraft.org.uk

Friday 21st October

1200 Depart for Vilnius & Brussels

NB Audiences for Wednesday and Thursday are drawn from the following:

MOD Stratcom Team

MOD Hybrid Warfare team

MOD Army General Staff

Permanent Joint HQ Stratcom team

Army Land Warfare Centre

Army Land Intelligence Fusion Centre

Directorate Special Forces

Allied Rapid Reaction Corps HQ

Civilian Intelligence and Security Agencies

Specialist advisers to central government and to political leaders

Influential civilian and University experts in Russian affairs and hybrid warfare from UK, Spain, Belgium, Turkey, France, USA

A range of seminars in connection with a Lithuanian delegation to Institute of Statecraft, including with Bill Browder's Hermitage +
speaking notes +
File:Document.png +
speaking notes +
Document:Programme for the visit of the Lithuanian MOD Stratcom team +
Document:Programme_for_the_visit_of_the_Lithuanian_MOD_Stratcom_team +